Tee Box Hole #16 at the Country Club of Jackson


2018 Sanderson Farms Championship Announces Final Field

Jana Bell
Maris, West & Baker
jana.bell@mwb.com 601.977.9200 x.334

JACKSON, Miss. (October 23, 2018) – The final field is set for the 2018 Sanderson Farms Championship taking place this week at The Country Club of Jackson, MS.

The last four players in after Monday’s Sanderson Farms Championship qualifier are Dawson Armstrong, Garrett Osborn, Chad Ramey, and Tim Wilkinson.

Today’s additions complete a full field of 132 players including Major Champions Lucas Glover, Bill Haas, Retief Goosen, and Cameron Davis. The 2017 Sanderson Farms Champion, Ryan Armour, will return to Jackson to defend his title. Other past champions who are returning to compete are Cody Gribble (2016), Peter Malnati (2015), Nick Taylor (2014), Scott Stallings (2012), Chris Kirk (2011), Chad Campbell (2007), and D.J. Trahan (2006).

“We couldn’t be more excited about the variety and caliber of players this year,” said Executive Director Steve Jent. “We have something to offer everyone who comes out, Major Champions, fan favorites, seasoned vets, PGA TOUR rookies, and even a local State Am winner.”

Tournament play for the 51st Sanderson Farms Championship runs October 25-28, 2018 at The Country Club of Jackson.

About The Sanderson Farms Championship 

The Sanderson Farms Championship is an annual stop on the PGA TOUR hosted by Century Club Charities, a non-profit, 501(c)(3) organization whose mission is to promote the game of golf for the benefit of charity. The tournament’s primary beneficiary is Friends of Children’s Hospital. The tournament has been part of the PGA TOUR schedule since 1968 and is now in its eighth year as a part of the FedExCup. Sanderson Farms (NASDAQ:SAFM), the nation’s third largest poultry producer based in Laurel, Miss., is the title sponsor.




  • Sanderson Farms Championship host organization Century Club Charities gifts $1 million to Friends of Children’s Hospital 

  • Luke List Triumphs in Thrilling Playoff to Win the 2023 Sanderson Farms Championship

  • Sanderson Farms Championship Announces 2023 Final Field