Tee Box Hole #16 at the Country Club of Jackson


North Mississippi Classic Announces First Player Commitments

OXFORD, Miss. (March 13, 2018) – With just over a month left before the start of the 2018 North Mississippi Classic, the tournament is excited to announce current player commitments. The inaugural Web.com Tour tournament is set for April 16-22, 2018 at The Country Club of Oxford, MS.

The field of 156 players will include past PGA TOUR players such as Stuart Appleby, Brendon de Jonge, Mark Wilson, Charlie Beljan, Spencer Levin, Jason Gore, Dicky Pride, Roberto Castro, Ken Duke, Frank Lickliter II, Will MacKenzie, Willy Wilcox, and 2003 PGA Championship champion Shaun Micheel.

Also, joining the field of play are many new professionals with prominent collegiate accomplishments such as Sam Burns, the 2017 Nicklaus Player of the Year, 2015 Haskins Award winner and former #1 ranked world amateur Maverick McNealy, 2016 Southeastern Conference Champion Lee McCoy, Taylor Moore, Michael Johnson, Wyndham Clark, and Jimmy Stanger.

“We are thrilled to see that so many players are excited about joining the field here in Mississippi, especially since this is an inaugural event,” said Executive Director Steve Jent. “I think this really speaks to their experience during the Sanderson Farms Championship PGA TOUR tournament and the overall reputation our state has for great hospitality.”

Information about sponsorships, including the Manning Pro-Am, volunteer opportunities, and tickets can be found on the tournament’s web site at northmsclassic.com.

About Century Club Charities
Century Club Charities is a not-for-profit, tax-exempt 501(c) 3 organization whose mission is to promote the game of golf for the benefit of Mississippi charities. Since 1994, Century Club Charities has served as the host organization for Mississippi’s PGA TOUR event, helping to raise over $13 million for statewide charities.

About the Web.com Tour
Founded (1990), owned and operated by the PGA TOUR, the Web.com Tour continues to identify those players who are ready to compete and win on golf’s biggest stage. Web.com became the Tour’s umbrella sponsor on June 27, 2012, with a 10-year agreement in place through 2021. In 2013, the Web.com Tour became The Path to the PGA TOUR with all 50 available PGA TOUR cards coming through the Web.com Tour and the season culminating at the four-event Web.com Tour Finals. This season marks the 29th year of competition on the Web.com Tour. Three out of four PGA TOUR members are Web.com Tour alumni. Tour alumni have won more than 475 PGA TOUR titles, including 23 major championships and seven PLAYERS Championships. To learn more about the PGA TOUR, the Web.com Tour and to follow the season-long quest for a PGA TOUR card, visit PGATOUR.COM, or follow the Tour on social media via Twitter (@WebDotComTour), Facebook (facebook.com/WebDotComTour) and Instagram (Instagram.com/WebDotComTour).



  • Sanderson Farms Championship host organization Century Club Charities gifts $1 million to Friends of Children’s Hospital 

  • Luke List Triumphs in Thrilling Playoff to Win the 2023 Sanderson Farms Championship

  • Sanderson Farms Championship Announces 2023 Final Field